Docs · Credit Request Tool
← Back to products Login
DocumentationCredit Request ToolEmployee - My Rewards › Guidelines for Applying Reward Credits

Guidelines for Applying Reward Credits

The populated reward credit amount will be removed when there are any changes to the shopping cart. We have listed out the various possible scenarios.

  1. Adding Package A and Applying the Reward Credits

    • Add Package A to the cart and apply the reward credits as needed.

  2. Adding Package B

    • When the user adds Package B, the system automatically removes any previously applied credits.

    • Reapply reward credits if needed.

  3. Removing Package B

    • If the user removes Package B, any applied reward credits will again be automatically removed.

    • Reapply reward credits if needed.

  4. Increasing the Quantity of Package B

    • When you increase the quantity of Package B, applied reward credits will be automatically removed.

    • Reapply reward credits if needed.

  5. Decreasing the Quantity of Package B to 1

    • If the user reduces the quantity of Package B to 1, applied reward credits will be removed.

    • Reapply reward credits if needed.

  6. Setting Package B Quantity to 0

    • If the user changes the quantity of Package B to 0 (effectively removing it from the cart), applied reward credits will be removed.

    • Reapply reward credits if needed.

  7. Adding a New Package (e.g., Package C)

    • When the user adds a new package (e.g., Package C) to the cart, any previously applied reward credits will no longer be available.

    • Reapply reward credits if needed.

Summary

Each time the user makes a change to the cart (e.g., adding, removing or modifying packages), the previously populated reward credits is automatically removed. The user must always verify and reapply reward credits as necessary after making each adjustment.